The M8 Alliance Declaration – World Health Summit 2016

5 pp. 262 kB

This year’s World Health Summit (WHS) took place in a political context of great hope and serious alarm. The members of the M8 Alliance, call on heads of state and government to invest in people and to ensure that no one is left behind. Following the discussion at this year’s World Health Summit, action in five key central areas of global health is mandatory:

  1. Empowerment of Women and Girls
  2. Right to Health of Refugees and Migrants
  3. Resilience and Global Health Security
  4. Antimicrobial Resistance
  5. Investment in Research, Development and Health Innovation
(Visited 43 times, 1 visits today)
This entry was posted in Conferences, Sustainable Development Goals. Bookmark the permalink.